Expanding Possibility within Ourselves and Industry
Expanding Possibility within Ourselves and Industry
Movement and movements
0:00
-11:42

Movement and movements

I told you this is getting evermore non-linear!

Hello and good morning,

I am not sure what happened last night/this morning but I woke up, bolt upright at 0430am exactly after what felt like hours of information download. One of the most bizarre experiences of my life so far! It was literally like I was plugged in and there were thoughts and energies around work, systems, home life etc None of it good or bad, just data. So weird!

I share this as I managed to get an hour or so extra sleep before I just had to get up and move.

I just got on my bike and went exploring in areas locally, roads I haven’t been up before. No music in my ears, no water with me, just an open explore, and it felt so nourishing when I got back.

Body moved, mind cleared, breathes taken in.

I share this, as for me, mornings are my happy space. If I can get up and out, I am set up for the day. I see people close and far from me who are sitting, almost solid for 8 hours per day, and it crucifies me to watch this as a) this is not living and b) when we are gone, within seconds our work has been re-allocated to someone else, so why do do so many act as slave to the system, a system that doesn’t love us?

So my invitation to you today is, what are you going to intentionally do to ensure you are moving at least 20 minutes today?

Why put this on pause and go and do that NOW? I’ll be here when you get back :)

With regards to movements, it is just incredible to witness the necessary collapse of oppressive control and fear in the higher echelons of business, politics and Western elitism.

The books that are available to us know to be able to see beyond hegemony (look out for today’s exploration at 0700am EST / 1200pm UK / 1630pm Indian or on the Beyond hegemony podcast with Trina Casey, Sahana Chattopadhyay and myself ) are growing in clarity and number.

I share a number of them as part of the ‘21 books to change your and our world’ at the bottom of my Linktree, but I want to join dots between two of them for you and us today.

The Big Con and Change Everything.

I wrote a post on LinkedIn about this last night, but in the spirt of trying to make my content more accessibility, I will narrate this in this podcast, and re-share the post below:

When The Big Con from Rosie Collington and Mariana Mazzucato meets Change Everything from Natalie Bennett 👇

Two incredibly important books that blow open your perspective as to 'normal' with powerful invitations to truly reimagine towards much more just, equal and healthy futures.

Page 148 of Change Everything says "While Virgin Healthcare might have been operating your local GP clinic - making profit from catering to your needs - the sign above the door still says NHS.

The creeping privatisation might have gone further had it not been for the cautionary tale - for the private sector as much as the public - of Hinchingbrooke Hospital. It was handed to Circle to run in 2012, and handed back by it in 2015 after a damning inspection report on the dangerously poor quality of services it was providing. 

Like the debacle of the 2012 Olympics - when multinational oppression giant G4S got the security contract, then failed to spend enough on staff and the military had to step in - it is a demonstration of one of the key issues with privatisation; if things go wrong on critical provision, it will always be the state that has to step in to pick up the pieces."

If you want to connect to follow my wider work or to even have a chat sometime, you can find more about me and my select partners at my Linktree at https://linktr.ee/GarryTurner, as well as my LinkedIn and a range of other content and service offerings.

Discussion about this podcast

Expanding Possibility within Ourselves and Industry
Expanding Possibility within Ourselves and Industry
We cannot ignore that we are facing Western collapse. Political systems, global supply chains, Western business as usual, and what we thought was 'normal' and 'secure,' is all unfolding before our eyes. This does not need to be a bad thing. Indeed maybe this is what we have been missing for far too long as Western systems of imperialism, hegemony and toxic capitalism have held us ALL captive, whilst harming those far from our shores?
Is this a unique opportunity to reimagine who and what we are in the world?
Is this an opportunity to radically reinvent or even remember what business and community looks and feels like?
With a blank slate and mind, what do you want to do and feel next?
Join me in this personal, reflective, yet expansive solo podcast, which may have guests on occasion, as I invite you to expand possibility within yourself and the work that you at this time of collapse.
We are the seeds of the future.